Awards categories 2016

For 2016, there were 10 award categories.


All entries will be treated in the strictest confidence. The judges’ decision is final and no discussion or correspondence relating to any of their decisions will be entered into.

  1. Best Customer Service
    Rewarding improvements or excellence in overall customer service for people wishing to make journeys using cycle-rail
  2. Partnership Working and Local Government Schemes
    Recognising the importance of partnership working to produce many of the facilities and activities that lead to cycle-rail integration
  3. Innovation
    Initiatives that aid or encourage integrated cycle-rail journeys in an original and creative way
  4. Cycling Champion
    Recognising individuals for their efforts to improve cycle-rail integration
  5. Door to Door Journeys including Station Travel Plans
    Delivery of sustainable door-to-door cycle-rail journeys through travel plans or other methods
  6. London Cycle Parking
    Rewarding innovation, quality of provision, meeting the needs of cyclists, security and partnership working
  7. Cycle Security
    Recognises those who have done the most to reduce bicycle-related crime figures, either through initiative or infrastructure
  8. Station of the Year
    The station that has improved the most relative to its size in terms of cycle-rail integration
  9. Operator of the Year
    TOCs who have achieved excellence in the consistent delivery of services, facilities and information to encourage the use of cycle-rail
  10. Cycle-Rail Photography Competition
    The best photograph that captures a cycle-rail journey will win a prize
A- A A+